Hi – I’m Gordon, welcome to my blog!

ispahan-128

This is my first post and I’ve decided that doing a commentary on Catherine’s, and my son Martin’s wedding, with photos, would be a good way to start. The wedding was great and the entire five days of celebration an adventure. The photo on the right is of Martin and Catherine, the soon to be bride and groom. It was taken at their engagement party in Ottawa a few months before the wedding.

I spent a good part of four years in Winnipeg–between 1950 and 1954– as  a dancer with the Royal Winnipeg Ballet. I left in ’54, to try my luck in England. I worked in England and on the continent for ten years and then traveled on to South Africa; where I spent the next 13 year. I worked in and out of the theater while there. I met my wife, Janet, when we were both employed at a theater/restaurant. Our two sons, Martin and Dominic, were born in Johannesburg, as were my stepsons, Simon and Jonathan. In 1976, I returned to Canada with my new family.

The above short bio must wait for later clarification (maybe) for we must now, on to the ‘Saga-of-the-Wedding’, go.

Published in: on March 23, 2009 at 8:45  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ispahan.wordpress.com/2009/03/23/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

